Southend Theatres releases list of rescheduled performances

March 24, 2020 by Emily Mertens

The Cliffs Pavilion and Palace Theatre are just two of many local businesses that have had to close its doors due to the coronavirus outbreak.

For ticket holders, this has meant missing out on a range of shows, unaware of when (or if) these performances wil be taking place. However, Southend Theatres has put together a list of events which will be rescheduled and a list of the ones which won't be going ahead.

On the website it states: "We are working to reschedule as many of the affected performances as we can. Inevitably this will not be possible for all performances - and some shows will not be rescheduled.

"Performances at either theatre where a decision has been made are listed below. We will be updating this list regularly – so please check our website if a performance for which you hold tickets is not yet included."

Rescheduled performances and events include:

  • Adam Hess rescheduled to Sat 19 September
  • Adam Kay rescheduled to Tue 1 September
  • Al Murray rescheduled to Tue 22 September  
  • Any Suggestions Doctor?  rescheduled to Sat 23 January 2021
  • Bec Hill rescheduled to Thu 3 September
  • The Bootleg Beatles rescheduled to Fri 16 April 2021
  • Dreamboys rescheduled to Sat 22 August
  • Elkie Brooks rescheduled to Tue 9 February 2021
  • The Fureys rescheduled to Mon 7 September
  • Garrett Millerick rescheduled to Sun 29 November
  • Henning Wehn rescheduled to Sun 6 September
  • Iain Stirling rescheduled to Thu 18 March 2021
  • Jack Dee rescheduled from 22 April to Wed 2 September
  • Jack Dee rescheduled from 3 May to Thu 10 September
  • Lindisfarne Don't Dress For Dinner rescheduled to Tue 10 - Sat  14 November
  • Los Pacaminos rescheduled to Sat 15 August
  • LTC Big Fish  rescheduled to Wed 25 - Sat 28 November
  • Lucy Porter rescheduled to Fri 18 September
  • Matt Forde rescheduled to Thu 3 December
  • Menopause The Musical 2 rescheduled to Sun 21 March 2021
  • Paul Weller rescheduled to Sun 7 March 2021
  • Red Hot Chilli Pipers rescheduled to Thu 22 April 2021
  • Rhod Gilbert rescheduled to Sun 18 October
  • Simon Brodkin rescheduled from 16 April to Wed 16 September
  • Simon Brodkin rescheduled from 17 April to Thu 17 September
  • SODS Company rescheduled to Anything Goes  Wed 4 - Sat 7 November
  • The Sound Of Springsteen rescheduled to Thu 13 August
  • Tim Vine rescheduled to Thu 24 September
  • Tom Stade rescheduled to Mon 21 September
  • Toyah & Hazel O'Conner rescheduled to Tue 8 September

Events that will not be rescheduled:

  • The Adventures of Bo Peep – Sun 22 March
  • The Bruno Mars Songbook - Thu 28 May
  • Beautiful - 28 April - 2 May
  • Fanny Galore - Fri 20 March
  • Ian Anderson - Mon 18 May
  • LTC present Miscast - 26 - 28 March
  • Oliver! (Frances School of Drama) – Fri 20 & Sat 21 March
For those with tickets for performances not being rescheduled, you can apply for a voucher instead - for more information head to southendtheatres.org.uk.

Read more about our coronavirus updates.


This article features the following businesses:

The Cliffs Pavilion

The Cliffs Pavilion

The Cliffs Pavilion presents fantastic west end, touring shows, musicians and plays throughout the year.

MORE

ADD A COMMENT